Skip to content ↓

Our 6th Form is alive with the sound of music, whether it’s pop, jazz, classical, instrumental, choral or orchestral – there's something for everyone.

Orchestra Join one of our choirs or orchestras, set up a small chamber music group (or folk, or pop, or whatever) – the choice is yours.  

Every term is filled with concerts, recitals, solo performances and impromptu pick-up sessions. Plus there is a musical every second year for those who love to sing their hearts out! 

Musical tours
 
Every second year there is a European music tour at the start of the summer holiday. 

Music Tour

Music Tour

Music Tour

 

 

Michaelhouse in Trinity Street, Cambridge provides an atmospheric setting for our fortnightly lunchtime concerts. Students perform music in a wide variety of styles for instruments and voices, ranging from solo items to music for small ensembles, in the historic surroundings.

Each 30-minute programme begins at 12.30pm.

Admission is free with a retiring collection. All are welcome. 

Performance dates:Michaelhouse concert

  • Friday 13th January
  • Friday 27th January
  • Friday 10th February
  • Friday 24th February
  • Friday 3rd March
  • Friday 17th March
  • Friday 28th April
  • Friday 5th May
  • Friday 9th June
  • Friday 23rd June